Pop Flash groups, talent revealed

B Site, the organizing body behind Counter-Strike: Global Offensive league Flashpoint, has revealed the talent and team groups for its VALORANT tournament, Pop Flash.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is pop-flash-group-a.pngThis image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is pop-flash-group-b.png

The first group will include Gen.G, Cloud9, Dignitas, and FaZe Clan Invitational Champions, TSM. The second group will feature Immortals, Team Envy, T1, and FaZe Clan Invitational finalists, Sentinels.

RELATED: B Site unveils Pop Flash, final VALORANT Ignition Series Event in NA

Each team will play three days of competition within its group with winning competitors advancing into a four team double-elimination playoff.

Pop Flash will feature a diverse cast of talent from a variety of esports backgrounds. This includes long-time CS:GO commentator Daniel “ddk” Kapadia and the proclaimed former ‘voice of Major League Gaming’, Chris Puckett.

RELATED: VALORANT Producer determined to fight harassment and bullying

Competition will get underway on August 26, with five of B Site’s partnered teams participating through the eight team gauntlet for the lion’s share of a $50,000 prize pool. In light of the ongoing pandemic crisis, Pop Flash will take place entirely online for “the safety of the players, production staff and the fans.”